Self Initiated Project – House Tests

In order to familiarize myself with architecture and to get a general feel for creating a building, I thought it best to quickly draft the interior architecture of my own house with a relatively large amount of exaggerations. Now I didn’t mock-up the entire house as I didn’t see the need in doing so and only really required one floor to help me visualize my designs.

 

 

A quick basic layout but I think it really helped me with visualising the layout and how much space the player would need to navigate through. The exterior layouts I don’t particularly like but I don’t necessarily feel I need to prioritise the exterior over the interior so it isn’t something to worry over right now.

Leave a Reply

