Self Initiated Project: Unity Lights

Given how different Unity is to UDK, I had to do some extra research around the lights within the engine to see what I could do to light the level up. I found this tutorial on the Unity YouTube page that helped me understand the basic concepts of lighting within Unity. While it was relatively informative, it was particularly overwhelming for a newcomer to the software to follow along. If I do come across an issue with the lighting within the engine, I may just resort to default lighting and display it as an environment piece instead of having it lit to correspond to the theme.

Leave a Reply

