Client Related Practice & Self Initiated Project: People Progress #2 – Human Head Tutorial

After receiving the feedback on the original human head, I got to work swiftly on creating an alternative with a more accurate topology. To do this, I finally sat down and found a tutorial online that sufficiently helped me in understanding how to correctly model a human head. I found it to be very useful in terms of simplicity to the concepts of face topology but it does lack an explanation of why certain topologies are needed, that could be better explained to a newcomer to the concept.

Below is the result of following the aforementioned tutorial, done in order to achieve a greater geometrical shape. I think it’s a reasonable effort for my second attempt at a human head and first utilising a tutorial. There are certain aspects of the topology that I know are incorrect and could be improved upon, but for now I believe it’s more beneficial to move on with the model and progress to creating the entire character.

Leave a Reply

